Minutes of Meeting held on 13.01.2021 at 2:30 pm with all HoD(s)/HoD(I/c) to discuss the preparedness for 2nd cycle of NAAC accreditation

A meeting under the Chairmanship of Prof. Venktesh Singh, Co-ordinator, IQAC with all the HoD(s)/HoD(I/c) was held on 13.01.2021 at 2:30 PM in the Conference Room of Administrative Building to discuss the preparedness for 2^{nd} cycle of NAAC accreditation of the University. The list of HoD(s)/HoD(I/c) who attended the meeting is attached as **Annexure – I**.

At the outset Co-ordinator, IQAC welcomed the HoD(s)/HoD(I/c) and informed them that the University has been awarded Grade 'A' by NAAC in 1st cycle of assessment in the year 2016 and the period of this cycle is completing in May, 2021. The University has to prepare and submit the Self-study Report which will form the basis for the entire process of accreditation in 2nd cycle. The NAAC has issued a latest Manual for Self-study Report (SSR). The Manual will help the University to prepare for the revised process of assessment and accreditation.

Further, he also informed that the team consisting of one to three members for each criteria/parameter of NAAC has been assigned to collect and compile the data/information from all stakeholders of the University for preparation and timely submission of Self-study Report to NAAC.

After detailed discussion, the following decisions have been taken:-

1. The following IQAC members were assigned for preparing of SSR as per the NAAC criteria:-

Assessment Criterion	Team of IQAC members
Curricular Aspects	Dr. Sunit Kumar
	Dr. Ram Pratap Singh
	Dr. Tarun Kr. Tyagi
	Sh. Kumar Kaushal
Teaching Learning and Evaluation	Prof. Kaushal Kishore
	Dr. Digvijay Singh
	Sh. Kumar Kaushal
Research, Innovations and Extension	Prof. Atish Parashar
	Prof. Venktesh Singh
	Dr. Shakti Prasad Pattanayak
	Sh. Praveen Kumar
Infrastructure & Learning Resources	Dr. Pramod Kumar Singh
	Sh. Kalyan Saha
	Sh. Ashok Kumar Singh
	Sh. Md. Jawed
Student Support & Progression	Sh. Kumar Kaushal
	Dr. Aditya Mohanty
	Sh. Md. Muddassir Alam

Assessment Criterion	Team of IQAC members
Governance, Leadership and	Prof. Sanjay Prakash Srivastava
Management	Prof. Venktesh Singh
	Sh. Pratish Kumar Das
	Sh. Md. Jawed
Institutional Values and Best Practices	Prof. Umesh Kumar Singh
	Dr. Budhendra Kumar Singh
	Dr. Chetna Jaiswal
	Sh. Kalyan Saha

- 2. The IQAC will provide a soft copy of Manual for Self-study Report to all HoD(s).
- 3. The HoD(s) will go through the Manual and nominate faculty member(s) from their departments who will coordinate with the assigned team for collection and compilation of requisite data/information.
- 4. The HoD(s)/nominated faculty member(s) will arrange all the required documents/information for NAAC assessment for their departments.

Meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.

(Prof. Venktesh Singh)
Coordinator, IQAC

Approved by

(Prof. H.C.S. Rathore)

Chairman, IQAC



दक्षिण बिहार केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

Central University of South Bihar

SH-7, Gaya – Panchanpur Road, Village – Karhara, Post-Fatehpur P.S. – Tekari, District – Gaya (Bihar) Pin- 824236

Annexure-I

Date: 13.01.2021

A meeting was held on 13th January, 2021 at 02:30 P.M. in the Conference Room (No. 207), Administrative Building, CUSB to the undersigned with all the HoD(s)/HoD(I/cs) has been discussed the preparedness for 2nd Cycle of the NAAC accreditation of the University.

The following members were present in the meeting:

- 1. Prof. Venktesh Singh, Department of Physics.
- 2. Prof. Atish Prashar, Department of Mass Communication and Media
- 3. Prof. Kaushal Kishore, Department of Teacher Education.
- 4. Prof. Suresh Chandra, Department of Hindi.
- 5. Prof. Umesh Kumar Singh, Department of Environmental Science.
- 6. Prof. Brajesh Kumar, Department of Commerce and Business Studies.
- 7. Prof. H.K Nigam, Department of Mathematics
- 8. Prof. Pawan Kumar Mishra, Department of Law & Governance.
- 9. Prof. Krishna/Chalil, Department of Development Studies.
- 10. Prof. Dhirendra Kumar Pandey, Department of Geology.
- 11. Dr. Sunit Kumar, Department of Statistics.
- 12. Dr. Ram Pratap Singh, Department of Life Science.
- 13. Dr. Jagannath Roy, Department of Chemistry.
- 14. Dr. Dharmendra Kumar Singh, Department of Psychological Studies.
- 15. Dr. Anil Kumar Singh Jha, Department of Sociological Studies.
- 16. Dr. Praveen Kumar, Department of Political Studies.
- 17. Dr. Vipin Kumar Singh, Department of English.
- 18. Dr. R.K. Kumbhar, Department of Economics Studies.
- 19. Dr. Vivek Dave, Department of Pharmacy.
- 20. Dr. Jainath Yadav, Department of Computer Science.
- 21. Dr. Anil Kumar, Department of History.

(Prof. Venktesh Singh) Coordinator, IQAC, CUSB